Upcoming MARAC Conferences

 

Let Us Know...


Do you want to bring MARAC to your hometown or favorite city? Do you have an idea for a program session? Do you have any thoughts about what you would like to see or experience at an upcoming MARAC meeting?
Contact Mary Mannix at mkmannix@gmail.com.


Fall 2016

 

 Image of Maryland state house.

 (Photo by Arian Ravanbakhsh)

SAVE THE DATE!
November 3 - 5, 2016
Annapolis, MD

 
Westin Annapolis Hotel
Room Rate:$189


 

Vendor Registration 

Click here to access the online vendor registration form.

Click here to view a pdf of the vendor registration form to print and mail.

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Susan McElrath (American University) mcelrath@american.edu and Amanda May (Naval History and Heritage Commandamandakossmay@gmail.com

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs: Arian Ravanbakhsh (National Archives and Records Administration) adravan@gmail.com and Kristine Kaske-Martin kkaske@gmail.com


Spring 2017

 

 Image of Newark

 

SAVE THE DATE!
April 20 - 22, 2017
Newark, NJ

 
Best Western Robert Treat Hotel
Room Rate:$125


 

Local Arrangements Committee Tri-Chairs: Don Cornelius (New Jersey State Archives) donald.cornelius@sos.nj.gov, Laura Poll (Trenton Free Public Library) laurampoll@gmail.com and Elizabeth Surles (Institute of Jazz Studies) elizabeth.surles@rutgers.edu

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Jennie Levine Knies (Penn State Wiles -Barre) jak6029@psu.edu and Dale Patterson (United Methodist Church Archives) dpatterson@gcah.org .


Fall 2017

 

 Picture of Buffalo's downtown region taken from a hotel at sunset

 

SAVE THE DATE!
October 26–28, 2017
Buffalo, NY

 
Buffalo Hotel and Conference Center
Room Rate:$159


 

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs: Jim Tammaro (University at Buffalo) jmtmls@gmail.com, Amy Miller (Buffalo History Museum) anmiller@buffalo.edu .

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Cindy Bendroth (Pennsylvania State Archives) CBENDROTH@pa.gov and Bonnie Weddle (New York State Archives) Bonita.Weddle@nysed.gov