Award Opportunities - New Jersey Caucus

Innovative Archives Award

The New Jersey Caucus’s Innovative Archives Award is given to an organization that has provided exemplary leadership or service to the archival community and residents of the state. It may also honor a local, county, or regional organization, either for long-term leadership or service, or for outstanding effort demonstrated in a given year. Nominees may have developed innovative educational or outreach models utilizing archival sources, provided leadership during a time of emergency or crisis, demonstrated new thinking in finding a solution to an issue or problem, or exhibited creativity in increasing awareness of local history resources among New Jersey residents and visitors. The deadline for nominations is April 15.


Nomination Form

Paul A. Stellhorn Undergraduate Paper in New Jersey History Award

The Caucus is also a co-sponsor of the Paul A. Stellhorn Undergraduate Paper in New Jersey History Award. There are one or more awards in two categories, one for course or seminar papers, and the other for senior theses. The deadline for nominations is June 1.


Roger H. McDonough Librarianship Award

The Caucus, along with the New Jersey Studies Academic Alliance, New Jersey Historical Commission, and History & Preservation Section of the New Jersey Library Association, sponsors the Roger H. McDonough Librarianship Award. Named for McDonough, State Librarian 1947-1975, the award is given to a librarian, archivist, or manuscript curator for excellence in service to the state's history research community and the general public. The deadline for nominations is September 15.

Additional Information

Back to New Jersey Caucus Home

Last revised February 21, 2020